Restaurant Review: Munchies

A few days ago I coasted Munchies in Oslo which I’ve heard is the best place in town it you want the bey burger Oslo can offer. Was this true? With very high expectations I visited Munchies.

So lets start with the setting and the interior. It’s located on a narrow street near rather central in Oslo. The interior is Scandinavian design meets Brooklyn with a lot of light and light wood. From the speakers comes lounge music but a bit to loud for my opinion.

Time to focus at the important stuff, the food. I orders the classic burger with fries. This is among the best burgers in Oslo with juicy an crispy both bread and meat. Really liked the burger but also the fries where great. They where a bit thin but I really liked the crispyness.

Also tried the jalapeño mayo whch where good but a bit to spicy and hot for my taste. Tried also the more classic aioli which where good but nothing exceptional.

So how would I grade this place. I would definatley recommend it with out any doubt and right now this is a trendy palce to eat. I would say that there are other places that also have burgers in the same quality but these are real food. The setting I nice but I would wish for a bit more to be honey. I would grade Munchies with 4 out of 5 points!

   
  

Leave a Reply

