Apple WWDC 2015

Yesterday where a Apple Event, if you’re interested in tech I don’t think you’ve missed it. I saw the event and re-watched some of it today to catch up on a few things that I missed. So what are my thoughts on the event? In general I think it started of good but then I think it went less good.

OSX El Capitan

The new OS will mainly give a bump up the speed and performance of the OS and this seam like the main feature of the new OS. This where also quite expected. Otherwise the best feature accordig to me is the new features on how you can slipt a screen between to windows in the same way as you can on Microsoft Windows which is a feature I’ve been missing the the Mac for quite some time now. More than that I don’t think there where any big news for OSX.

iOS9

Gets similar updates as OSX with increased performance and battery saving along with a split scree function for the iPad as it has been rumors about for almost a year now. However this was not the most impressive thing we saw during this event. There will be a proactive and improved Siri that provides you with information when you need it and that predict your behavior with your device as Google Now does today. This is a feature I really looking forward to try and are very curios at. I’ve tried Google Now on my iPhone and even on iPhone it work okay and I like the concept which I think is a part of the next generations technology for personal devices.

There will also come a new app called News which is a app very similar to Flipboard that looks great and that I’m looking forward t try as well.

They also presented the new music streaming service Apple Music that is like Spotify that didn’t impress me very much but I will most likely try it. Especially since it’s free the first three months.

This where my first summary of the event. Will probably have more thougts on it later on.

By the way all this will be released in the fall.

Leave a Reply

