Movie Review: Exodus and kings

A while ago I got some time over and I got the opportunity to watch the movie Exodus and kings. What I at first thought was just a action movie a bit like Troy or 300. In one way it where like these movies but in another way it wasn’t the story appeared to be a story from the bible about Moses and Egypt. And the actor playing the role as Moses where Christian Bale. There are several actors you recognize but their performance is not adding much to the story of I’m going to be honest. However it’s not bad acting but it’s okay.

When it comes to the scenery it’s good but I can’t get rid of the feeling of visual effects and I feel like it can be visual effects without me feeling this way.

It was a good action movie but as so many movies it was 2,5 hour and for the sake of the the story I don’t think it would be a wise move if it where a bit shorter. It’s a action movie and you get pretty much what you expect.

I think it’s was a good movie and liked it. In fact I would en recommend it. I would give it 3 out of 5 points. Attached the trailer here below.

Leave a Reply

