Restaurant Review: Hvaskjer

Yesterday I visited the restaurant Hvaskjer (Norwegian for approximately what is happening) thats located in Torshov. First visit to this place and I really like it I can say you that much already now.

So lets start with the exterior, it all looks like a cinema or a small venue for concerts which is also is and a bit luxurious in the put side. When you get in you get a hipster vibe, modern, good food, rustic and focus on meat. Very dark interior which I can have a hard time to like often but not this time because the make their concept to 110% without any compromises which I really like. The open kitchen where you can see how they make your food over the open wood fire just makes it great.

And this place is a restaurant that really have focus on the meat and it’s very obvious that it is that way. I had the burger of the day which probably is the most innovative burger I ever tasted anywhere in the world. I was well composed and with Asian taste influences and probably the best meat I’ve eaten in a burger, might be of all time or might be just in Norway. Not sure about that yet. If you like fires they are perfectly crispy and just perfect inside as well but I think they would be even better without the Parmesan cheese and the spices. But still top notch fries.

If you like burgers or meat at think this is a must visit place. I will go here again just to try out the meat very soon I hope.

However, I have nothing bad to say about this place  and I really want to review it with top review but I just can’t. I can not say what it s but there is something missing that I cant pinpoint so I will rank it with 4 out of 5 points as close to 5 points as it possible gets and I will more than recommend this place.

If you want to check this place you can find more info on their webpage: http://www.hvaskjertorshov.no or at Yelp: http://www.yelp.no/biz/hvaskjer-oslo?utm_campaign=www_business_share_popup&utm_medium=copy_link&utm_source=(direct)

 

IMG_0144IMG_0137IMG_0142

Leave a Reply

