Florence, Day 2

Started out the day with a nice but rather quick breakfast at the hotel before walking to the train station in order to catch a train to Pisa. When we (me and my girlfriend G) arrived in Pisa we walked through the shopping street where much was closed but not everything to the leaning tower. By the way got to say that Pisa exceeded my expectations and is a lot more cosy and beautiful than I thought before arriving here.

The leaning tower did really lean and much more than I thought as well but I donsen’t show that much on the photos but trust me. 

After that we had lunch down by the river at a place called Il Crudo. Warmly recommend it if you just want a good sized sandwich in Italian style.

After that we took the train back to Florence and just walk around on the shopping streets and where looking for things but no joy there today but I did some shopping yesterday and think it might be more within the next couple fo days.

The we went out for dinner and a drink before we went to bed.

Leave a Reply

