Top 3 Norwegian Beers

After living in Norway for 3 years and traveling I’ve got to know a lot of great Norwegian beers and even if I just getting started I thought that I would share my Top 3 Norwegian Beers with you.

1. Nøisom Brewery Bonfire Blonde
An amazing light well balanced beer that was something I didn’t even know I wanted or liked. A must if you get the opportunity to try.A pale ale craft beer from a Brewery in Fredrikstad founded by three friends a couple of years back with money from their aunts. As thanks they dedicated one of their beers to them, buts that’s another story. Today they are making among the best beers in Norway. This a great pale ale that I highly recommend.

2. Kinn Brewery Gamleguten
A classic ale with just the right kind of character and something for all ale fans out there. This is fact the only Norwegian Brewery that I actually visited. The brewery is located in the city of Florø which the westernmost city in Norway. Gamelguten is an old ale which is my favorite so far from this brewery. But I really hope to try more from Kinn. By the way the brewers pub down on the main street by the harbor is great and would fit right in anywhere in the world. World class!

3. Nøgne Ø Blonde
A well balanced perfect light colored beer for summer days. Tried this last summer and this is as the other once a great beer. This beer comes from the micro brewery in Grimstad called Nøgne. This is a brand that I’ve seen in a few more places than the other breweries on the list but don’t let that dirsturb you this is a truley great and a must try beer.

Did you really think Norway where a good beer country? I for sure didn’t but is real impressed and looking forward to try more Norwegian beer within the future.

Any recommendation on other great beers from other countries?

Tasted any of the beers on the list or what’s you favorite beer? Please leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

