Skiing Weekend!

This weekend I finally went skiing. After last weekends failed attempt to go cross country skiing due to a sick wife we finally made it this weekend.Perfect weather with clear blue sunny skies, a lot of snow and minus 13 degrees Celsius. Doesn’t get much better than that to be honest.We went to a place about 1 hour north of Oslo by car called Brovoll. The only way to get there is by car as I know. This isn’t a ski resort or something like that but an small place that was recommended by Norwegian friends. A small house with a small cafe and just first class tracks for cross country skiing. Where an amazing weekend and getting out into the woods on skies a sunny winters day is hard to beat. The snow covered trees and the meter think layer of snow that covers the ground. The silence of absolutely nothing is breathtaking. When I go skiing in that kind of conditions everything else just disappears. It’s good for me I’m sure it that. By the way had my GoPro with my and just had to try it out. Might come a short video later.Have you tried cross country skiing? Let me know if you want to try Brovoll and I can give you the location more exact.

Leave a comment